Are These Ear Mites?

Benjamin Franklin (Benji)

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
I don't know. It might just be ear wax. Either way a good home remedy is grapeseed oil on a cosmetic puff to gently clean out the ears.
Benji does have a little bit of that too! The vet agreed when I showed him pictures of Benji’s ear that it was fine. It does look quite a lot like the picture of Benji’s ear, but I’m not very good at giving advice and then again I don’t have a definite idea :p

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Mango the Maine Coon

Big Kitten
Adult Cat
Purraise
Benji does have a little bit of that too! The vet agreed when I showed him pictures of Benji’s ear that it was fine. It does look quite a lot like the picture of Benji’s ear, but I’m not very good at giving advice and then again I don’t have a definite idea :p
It doesn’t look like any of the pictures online when I search feline ear mites, but it might just be photos of extreme cases

Benjamin Franklin (Benji)

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise

A while back another TCS member asked whether their case was ear mites or wax, the photo of her/his cat is above. The people who replied concluded it was wax. Maybe this is of a little help.

Mango the Maine Coon

Big Kitten
Adult Cat
Purraise
I don't know. It might just be ear wax. Either way a good home remedy is grapeseed oil on a cosmetic puff to gently clean out the ears.
Does it need to be any specific type of grapeseed oil or can I go to the store and grab any of them? I’m assuming just a couple drops on a cotton ball is sufficient? Thank you I’m about to go to the store

surya

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Does it need to be any specific type of grapeseed oil or can I go to the store and grab any of them? I’m assuming just a couple drops on a cotton ball is sufficient? Thank you I’m about to go to the store