Another Post About Kitten Food, Sorry!

chromecat

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
So, I am still new to all of this and I am reading TONS of stuff online. I am feeding my 4 month old wet food everyday, with a handle of dry food if I have to leave him alone or at night (but I don't leave dry out all day, just when strictly necessary), and a chicken neck twice a week.

No issues with chicken necks, no issues with dry food, it is for kitten and I don't give him much of it. His diet is 90% wet food. I am feeding him a mix of Dine for Kittens (chicken) and Fancy Feast for kittens (whitefish). However, I don't want him to eat always the same thing so I bought a few Fancy Feast tins that are not specifically for kittens but the label says "For the growth and maintenance of cats". I am planning to mix the Dine for Kittens with the Fancy Feast for growth and maintenance - but I am not sure it's a good idea since this FF is not specifically for kittens. Is it OK? The more I read the more I feel lost about what's the best wet food available here in Australia :( I got a bunch of different ones, for example the label on the fancy feast tins for growth and maintenance taste Cod, Sole & Shrimp says:

Ingredients: Fish (cod, sole and mackerel), meat and their by-products (pork), shrimp, flavours, gelling agents, colours, vitamins and minerals.
Crude protein: 12%, Moisture 78%, Crude fat 2%, Crude fibre 1.5%, Ash 3.5%

The meat based ones have similar percentages, only with pork or beef instead of fish.

Help!

abyeb

Charlie's Purrson
Veteran
Purraise
Kitten food is the best for kittens, because it contains the nutrients needed to ensure a kitten’s physical and cognitive development into adulthood. Food for “all life stages” is also suitable for kittens, because for a food to be “all life stages”, it needs to be formulated to meet the requirements of the most nutritionally demanding stage in a cat’s life, that is, kittenhood.