A mysterious cat approaches

nickirows

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
A former feral cat, rehabilitated to be a semi-feral house cat. She enjoys sleeping, spontaneous biting, inopportune cuddling, viciously destroying her toys, making adorable chirping noises (usually while playing), and then sleeping some more. Since I'm no expert in cat breeds, not by a long shot, I'm deferring to you experts in helping me identify what breed she most resembles, simply to sate my own curiosity. Also, because domestic short-hair just doesn't have as fancy a ring to it, y'know? Any tips on how to describe her coloring would be appreciated too. I theorized lynx-point but as I said, I'm not confident. Thanks for your help!

Last edited:

1CatOverTheLine

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Your cat is a lovely Domestic Short Hair with some clear Siamese ancestry somewhere in her past.  If she were mine, I'd name her, "Missy," and would find a nice playmate for her named, "Belle," who would then bond with her and ignore me almost completely.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

nickirows

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise

Your cat is a lovely Domestic Short Hair with some clear Siamese ancestry somewhere in her past.  If she were mine, I'd name her, "Missy," and would find a nice playmate for her named, "Belle," who would then bond with her and ignore me almost completely.

It's rather late here so I must admit I just had a small heart attack and a brief, disconcerting moment in which I wondered whether psychic abilities were truly real.

Then I saw your username and returned to reality.

With regards to the Siamese ancestry, that's what the rescue center said as well; it was much more pronounced when Missy was a bit less... well, chubby. She was underweight when I received her and look quite Siamese, as her ears were in even larger proportion to her head.

1CatOverTheLine

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
It's the same measure of late here as well, though much more northerly.

Kieka

Snowshoe Servant