A little worried

Thump417

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
So I have been fostering for a couple years now for a local shelter and I have gotten my first pregnant cat. I have had her for about a week and a half now. All was well, happy kitty. Such a love. She all of a sudden stopped eating and drinking yesterday afternoon, I assumed we were getting close. But she started vomiting bright yellow bile. Yesterday afternoon and evening. I was told bile means empty stomach. Still vomited again this morning. Brought her back to shelter, vet tech was there. They gave her fluids and something to settle her stomach and the vomiting has stopped, but she still has had NO food or water in about 36 hours. Babies are still very active (belly looking like a scene from alien at times), but she just wants to sleep. She just got up a little while ago, went to the litter and did a small liquidy poop and walked right back to her bed. No idea when she got pregnant, but assuming it must be close to time. Vet tech said she thinks it’s pre labor. Shelter owner says she thinks she is sick. Curious to know what your thoughts are

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Thump417

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
She was given sub q fluids this morning and will go back tomorrow for another round if needed ..... but doing the check by pulling up at back of neck to see if it returns quickly, she appears to be ok. I just returned from shelter again.... messy poops may be coccidia so she was given meds, and she got a B12 shot. Was told if she does not start eating and drinking on her own I can try to slowly syringe RX wet food with water into her. She is back to sleeping as soon as I returned home. Still worried. Maybe I should go back to fostering kittens. Lol.

happykitty

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise