Starting a Raw diet?

elliriyanna

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
My Kitten Emma is 1 year in two weeks and I have never been able to get her to eat wet food she is on a very good dry food and drinks quite well the vets say she is completely healthy but I am a paranoid mommy ... I have tried pretty much every brand I have access to. I would like her to be on a 50/50 wet dry diet. 

I have been trying to research but good information seems hard to find so any information would be great. What do you feed how much how often and so on. 

Sorry if I seem ignorant I am just beginning to research

mschauer

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I'm a bit confused. You mention "raw" in the thread title but ask about "wet" in your post. You do know that raw and wet aren't the same thing? Raw is literally raw meat and organs. Wet refers to the canned stuff you get at stores.

I suspect you really mean wet (canned) food rather than raw. If so, I think you will find over the long term that getting her to eat more wet food will be beneficial. 

Cats frequently don't immediately take to a new food so if she is used to dry you might have to work at it to get her to eat wet. You might try mixing just a tiny bit of wet into her dry, increasing the amount of wet slowly over time until she is eating the wet.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

elliriyanna

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Yes I know they are different my hope was to replace wet with raw ... I do NOT mean wet 

And wet is not new to her I have had her since she was 6 weeks and she has never taken to any wet food I tried I am not just now introduce her ... Mixing it doesnt work she hates  That 

Sorry about my original wording I thought I said that because she wont eat wet I would like to try her on a raw diet * facepalms* 

Last edited:

mschauer

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise