Question about new kitten

mel

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
xxx
Hi
I am new to this so I don't know how to post a whole new thread, but I have a problem that is very similar to your's.
I just brought home my little bundle of joy 3 days ago
He is about 9 weeks old, and He seems to be very happy in his new home. He is playing, eating and h is a little cuddle monster , he loves to be in my boyfriends arms purring away until sleep hits him. But the problem is he wont stop meowing. He will be playing with his toy's and then all of a sudden he will let out this cry. It sounds as though we have been beating him. He also decided that we are not allowed to sleep he will whine and cry forever
. He seems to be getting a little better at night but now he has learned to climb on the bed.
I don't know what to do, it breaks my heart to hear him cry the way he does but it doesn't seem to be because anything is wrong.
Could it just be because he is in a new home or that he is missing his brother?
Can anybody help me figure out how to make my little Terry Fox a happy kitty??

larke

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
He's used to being part of a litter, and he's in a new place, so he's just expressing himself a bit. Now you can be nice to him and keep him company, but within reason if you know what I mean. If you say 'how high' every time he says 'jump', you'll be a slave to his noise forever. Just let him know you're around, play with him, but don't be taken by the voice... it just sounds pathetic to us, but for all you know he's saying all kinds of unmentionable stuff :-)! Oh - is he using his box properly? Have you checked and made sure there's both kinds of stuff there every day? If you're not sure, it would be a good idea to ask the vet, because if he has trouble 'going', and it hurts him at all, I guess he could be letting you know that as well.

coaster

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise