Pregnant Stray?

robinshp23

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
i'm a newbie here and i have a question. i took in on sunday what i think is a pregnant kitty. she has that "i swallowed a baseball" look to her tummy and her "drinkers" as my 6 year old daughter put it are pink and sticking out, but i havent seen any movement yet. she's very tame and very healthy and clean so she must belong to somebody here. i did post a flyer in the front office to see if someone claims her. i have to keep her in my bathroom cuz i have a dog. I put towels and her food dish in the tub so i'm hoping if she has babies she'll do it in there. i can't really afford a vet visit as i just had the dog in for shots and all that, so my budget is tight. i'm hoping someone will claim her anyway. how can i tell if she is pregnant and how far along she might be? i tried to post a pic, but it won't let me. how do i post a pic? thanks in advance.

xxtashaxx

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
i think you have to be a member for 24 hours and have 5 posts, but i might be wrong.
at about 7-8 weeks pregnant you should be able to start feeling movement. and at about this time start giveing her a good kitten food. it can be hard to tell how far along a cat is without a vet vist, but sometimes pictures do help. i can PM you and give you my email addy and i will post the picture for you if you like?

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

robinshp23

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
I got her some kitten food today. She's been eating like crazy. I did see a slight flutter in her belly a bit ago.I finally caught her laying on her side. the fur around her nipples is gone. when I touched her belly, she didn't growl, but she let me know she didn't like it.

robinshp23

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
So, could be a couple more weeks then? I just want to be sure i am here and ready so i can keep an eye on her. i think she is pretty young. probably her first litter..

xxtashaxx

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise