Please help meow meow

me0wzers

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I just am a lost for words on what to say My cat's very sick I had them neutered 3 weeks ago since then he's lost weight his coat is horrible looking he is discharging from his eyes really bad he just won't has no energy he's a horrible just looks like he feels horrible. Upon looking on the website of the place that did the neuter a sister site I found pictures of a cat that looks exactly the same that died very soon my cat I took him to the vet non-associated vet yesterday before yesterday and everything came back normal except for his some some protein levels were low... However his results are the same as the cat that died last year and I'm scared that they're going to miss the diagnosis and not be able to save my cat does anybody know anything about this I have the test results and I have this picture if anybody I don't know I'm new to this for him I don't even know if I'm posting this right please somebody just tell me what to do I don't know what to do

Margot Lane

Kitten at heart, not a Top Cat
Top Cat
Purraise
Hi just to clarify (I know you’re scared, but take some deep breaths here) “yesterday before yesterday” means the day before yesterday? And “vet non associated vet” means a different vet than the one who neutered your cat?

Margot Lane

Kitten at heart, not a Top Cat
Top Cat
Purraise
Also quick question: the note says your cat was in heat, yet you refer to your cat as a he. Can you clarify? Sorry for these questions but information helps. In either case, I would call your vet -whichever one you trust most- describe these symptoms and perhaps ask if the cat needs antibiotics. Try to remain calm, and tell your vet all the symptoms you notice.

Last edited:

di and bob

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise