Litter Problem

jojeenred

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
i adopted a 6-7 weeks old kitten for 5 days now and got him a litterbox the other day. he has been peeing on our bed and pooping in our bathroom and i hated the hassle of cleaning up instead of just scooping the litter. i use chicken feed crumble with baking soda in it since i saw that it can be used as litter and i have a tight budget since i'm just a student. i already tried introducing her to the litterbox and scratched it, but he won't go in. the location of the litter is away from his food which is in our living room (nobody stays much in our living room since we're always in our room.) this morning he still pooped in our bathroom despite me locking him last night in the living room after his dinner so he'll have the option to use the litter. What else could i do to make him use the litter?

Topherius

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
i adopted a 6-7 weeks old kitten for 5 days now and got him a litterbox the other day. he has been peeing on our bed and pooping in our bathroom and i hated the hassle of cleaning up instead of just scooping the litter. i use chicken feed crumble with baking soda in it since i saw that it can be used as litter and i have a tight budget since i'm just a student. i already tried introducing her to the litterbox and scratched it, but he won't go in. the location of the litter is away from his food which is in our living room (nobody stays much in our living room since we're always in our room.) this morning he still pooped in our bathroom despite me locking him last night in the living room after his dinner so he'll have the option to use the litter. What else could i do to make him use the litter?