Purraise
i would'nt know, but he is beautiful

i'm sure someone will be along soon who will be able to tell you,
oh, and by the way, welcome to TCS

stormy

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
He looks like he may be, but I'm definately no expert!

I like the second picture!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

andyfl

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Thanks for the welcome to TCS guys!

Ridley is certainly a playful ball of fur.

We have these interior shutters on our front windows.

Ridley has learnt to tap them up or down to open them.

It freaks out visitors.

They text me saying... Man, your cat just opened the window to check me out!

hopehacker

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
I'm no expert, but I don't think he is a Maine Coon. They have tufts on the tips of their ears for one thing. I know they are larger than most cats as well, but from the looks of the photo's your kitty doesn't have the tufts on the ears.

hopehacker

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Here is an example of a typical Maine Coon cat. Notice the tufts of hair on the top of the ears. This is what a Maine Coon looks like. I don't see that your cat looks like this. Your cat has long hair like a Maine Coon, but I would call your cat a Domestic Long Hair

marianjela

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Originally Posted by HopeHacker

I would say your cat looks more like a Norwegian Forest cat than a Maine Coon.

I dont think he's a Wegie either... see, Wedgie's have almond shaped eyes and this one's are round. Perhap's he is just a mix Coon... or what about a Siberian?

I just went through the same thing with my Willow, trying to figure out her 'breed' and comparing one to the next, you wouldnt believe the sites on telling them apart! Not that it much matters, but just interesting to know. I tend to think she too is like a Siberian.

Even if he is only a Domestic Long Hair, he sure is adorable! As is my Willow

sashacat421

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
hi there~~ welcome!