I'm new here (long)

doggyman

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi there folks, I'm new here and more than a little unsure about whether or not I'm getting this right. Just because I have the user name doggyman doesn't mean I don't love cats, I am actually a dog trainer/behaviourist. I have 4 dogs and 5 cats, so the cats outnumber the dogs. The oldest of our cats is about 2.5 years, and the youngest about 18 mths.
In order of coming to us they are
Cristy: he is stone deaf as a result of an ear infection before he came to us, he also had a severe case of ringworm which only showed up about a week after we got him, he has turned out to be one of the most affectionate and loving cats you could hope to meet.
Snowy: he has a very low immune system and is permanently on a homeopathic medication to keep it up, he had to have all but his front teeth removed because of constantly reoccuring gum infections, he is also a lovely natured cat.
Buddy: he is completely blind having had his eyes removed when only 8 weeks old because of cat flu, his other senses have developed so much sometimes you would swear he can see, he is not quite so loving or wanting petting it only happens when he wants it.
Sooty: the only one in full health, lovely nature, cheeky monkey.
Amber: our constant worry, she is the youngest, had her about 11 months, she is a feral and came to us when about 7 mths old virtually impossible to handle at present, but I am hopefull for the future however far ahead that may be, at present she has scratched all the fur off under her chin on the chest and on one side of the neck she has been on antibiotics and steroids for this I'm not sure if this is due to stress I know it is not fleas, has anyone ever come across anything like this I could do with some help.

Doggyman

wellingtoncats

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Hello Doggyman , I Have both cats & dogs , Welcome to THE CAT SITE !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Look Forward too seeing pictures

dragonlady

TCS Member