Help needed to find out about breed of my cat

Sadia Atique

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi,

I am new to having a cat, I got a kitten when she was very young, about 1 month age. She is a stray, so I cannot tell her breed for sure. But when I have to register microchip or migrate abroad to another country, there are forms where I have to fill up places about the breed of my cat. In registering microchip, I have to give names of breeds that looks closer to her. All I can tell is she is domestic short hair, mostly white, has orange and black patterns on heard and tail, and orange circle spot on back. She is about 9 months, weights about 2.5 kg, length 18 inches. As I have very no experience about breeds, I cannot tell what breeds she resembles. Can someone please help me figure this out, as to which breeds she might resembles most?

Here are her pictures, if this helps,

Any kind of help or suggestion is appreciated :)

View media item 335725

StefanZ

Advisor
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
Your description is correct.  This pattern of spots and white is called for Harlequin.   Technically, she is a calico with harlequin pattern, I think this is a fair description.

As she IS three-colored.

And the likeliness to a breed?  The body reminds of body of  an old type siamese or old type oriental. These breeds are near related, but siameses are more common. Siameses are points, orientals are often solid colors, but other combinations are allowed.

Perhaps a near ancestor is a siamese tom whom mated with a calico - mom.

Could easily give this resultat.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Sadia Atique

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Thanks a lot for your help :)