Female Cat Spraying

ALittleCatty

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi, I specifically made an account for this problem. I'm a college student living with my parents and we have four cats (all fixed and rescued off the street) a 13 year old male (A), a 5 year old male(B), an almost 4 year old female (C), and another female under 2 (D).

The 4 year old has always been a bit "bratty", and A+B have always been chill cats who would rather lay and snuggle together.

When we got D last April, we kept her in a bathroom with everything she needed. She enjoyed living in there. The other cats were wary around the door but eventually we introduced all of them and none of them had a problem. I was out of school at the end of April until late August, and the cats enjoyed that with the two females often sharing my lap.

Sometime in September, C started hating D. C would see (and still will) D bathing and chase her upstairs and corner her. There's only been one time where D was actually hurt (I check her over whenever they have a spat), and she had a scratch over the bridge of her nose and was bleeding. It's always C initiating things, except for the rare moments when C walks past D and D swipes at her.