Ear Mites

DarlaSue10

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello everyone! I'm a newbie here, so I'm not real sure if I'm posting this in the correct place?
I've rescued 2 beautiful cats approximately 6 months ago that were living in a very poor environment. They were kept locked up in a very small bedroom, with not even a cracked window for fresh air. Their litter box was full, and the odor was horrific! When I asked if I could see her cats, she hesitated, but then allowed me in. They had no water, and very little space to move around. I was absolutely mortified, and could not make myself leave them there like that! While she and I were in the room, she sprayed air freshener, which left a huge flowery smell, and I could tell that the cats were affected by it. They squinted their poor little eyes, and looked so pathetic while trying to breathe. When she opened the door to the bedroom for us to leave, she reached around with her arm, spray in hand, and sprayed a whole lot more in the room! The whole time we were in there she begged me not to tell anyone. I was in shock at the whole experience. I was also informed that the female had been declawed when she was younger. I've never, ever done that to any of my past fur babies, and was so saddened to hear this. Mutilation is all I could think of when she told me this! When I got home I talked to my boyfriend, and we decided to go back and rescue them. She handed them over with no problem.