Coloring of this kitten?

gmm80

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
I work with a rescue and recently trapped a litter of kittens that were living under a concrete porch. There's an orange/white tabby, a calico, and a third guy. I'm not quite sure what to call the third guy's coloring. He's lighter than what I would consider buff, but darker than cream, and he has flame point type markings as well. His eyes are currently pale gray.

Here are some pics. (the pic of the toes is irrelevant, but I think his feet are adorable :))

What would you call his coloring?

misterwhiskers

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I'm not an expert, but I want to chime in with my adoration of all these kittens!! They all look so different, yet all are adorable!!! My guess is that yes, he's got a flame point, but that's my non expert guess, not an opinion.

I'm staggered by the bright orange kitten though! He's very ginger! And your calico...sigh...all adorable. Mama must be a stunner. Is she calico as well?

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

gmm80

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Aren't they just gorgeous? It took me three days to trap them. The first day I caught the orange/white guy and I thought their mom, but it turned out to be their dad. (his pics below) The second day I almost caught the other two, but mom showed up just in time to scare them off, so I left the trap baited, but not set, to get them used to going in and out to eat. And then on day three, I caught the cream guy early in the morning. I was worried I wouldn't catch the calico because it's below freezing here in Washington state and she wouldn't have her brothers to keep her warm, but I finally got her late in the afternoon. Mom is a DSH orange tabby. She's leery of the trap, so I've been having the neighbor guy put food in it all week. Hopefully, it's her only source of food and she'll go in and out to eat and I'll be able to trap her later in the week.