Clicking noise in kitten

frantheanimallover

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello, I'm a new member and this is my first time posting, I'm not really sure if my question goes here but I'm desperate, you see my mum and I were taking care of a kitten, he had chronic malnutrition and he was a few weeks old at best, everything was going fine until yesterday when we noticed a fly in the space he was staying (the fly never touched him since he was in a crate covered with his blanket and I killed it immediately but today at aprox 3 a.m he started making clicking noises from his chest and his jaw locked and was lethargic and then sadly he passed away, I just want to know what does the clicking noise meant and how to prevent it, my mum and I rescue only adult cats and dogs so this was new, also I was thinking that maybe the place we put him in was not the best (he was in my bathroom and i think it was too humid for him) because the last five kittens that stayed there also passed (they were taken by a more experienced rescuer and they still passed away suddendly, weeks after they were taken by her but they also stayed in my bathroom for a few days) I'm just really sad and my mom has been cradling his little body for a while thinking he'll come back so I'm just wondering what happened? What does that clicking sound meant? How can I prevent it? Or is it my bathroom? Is it cursed or something or are we really bad at taking care of living beings? Also the doctors told us to give him tuna in pate form really diluted with water because he couldn't keep down the kitten milk (actual kitten milk, the formula one sold in shops) and he also took medicine (I'm not really sure what it was or how much but also doctor approved, it was to "sanitize" his tummy, as my mum said) also he had a heated blanket always set in level 1 or 2 and my mum would feed him every 3 hours (as ordered by the doctors).

Sarthur2

Cat lady extraordinaire
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise