Another new kit on the block

dima

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Hi,

I've been lurking around here for a few days since I was directed here by one of my clients (I'm a web designer and am designing her site which includes a section on her European Burmese breeding). I became enthralled with Megan's Cleo stories and have quite enjoyed lurking about

But yesterday, ironically while I was driving and talking (hands free!) to my mother on the phone about one of my babies, I saw a black thing move on the road in front of me where I was stopped at a busy intersection. I got out and discovered it was a little black kitten, looked about 12-14 weeks old. Everything was closed at that hour and so I took it home to call the Humane Society's after-hours number. She started seizing, though, and bit my daughter and I (not intentionally, but just because she was seizing). Then the poor little thing died
Animal control picked her up about an hour ago and will test her for us just to be sure we're not going to keel over of something nasty.

Anyhoo, just feeling felinial (I just made that up
) and needed to share my sadness with other like-minded individuals.

About me: I'm a single mom to a fabulous 10 year old daughter named Danielle, a 9 year old blue tortie by the name of Moth, a 1 year old ginger tabby called Frodo Baggins (or Bado Friggins when he's being naugty...which is often!) and a fluffy 9 month old red and white Turkish Van mix named Pookie. All are rescues (the last two from the pound; Moth was rescued 9 years ago w/ her mom and 2 sibblings after being abandoned by my neighbour - her mom died in 2002 and her brother died last July of FIP; sister disappeared in 1997).