Why Don't I Hear About Tidy Cat Litter Here?

EmmiTemmi

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
I've been on this site for quite a while (a few months...) but I never hear anyone recommending Tidy Cat litter, or even really saying they use it and love it. I hear a ton about crystals, walnut, corncob, paper, etc. But I don't really hear about Tidy Cat. Is there a reason for this?

I've been using the Tidy Cat clumping red lid since I got my boys 7 months ago, and have loved the odor control, low-tracking, and strong clumps (Not that I have anything to compare my observations too, since it's the only one I've used). But since I never hear about it on here, is there something I don't know? Are there better (while also being price comparable AND clumping) options out there? I'm down to just one 40lb tub after getting a bunch on black friday for super cheap. If I'm going to switch, now is the time to start thinking about it.

I'm reluctant to change the boys' litter, since they've done so well with it, but if there's an economical alternative that's better, I'm willing to give it a go. Any thoughts?

Kat0121

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
I use Tidy Cats and definitely recommend it. It's in my top 2 favorite litter brands along with Fresh Step. It clumps like a champ, has very low dust and is fantastic with odor control. I have recommended it many times on this site and will continue to. My favorite thing about Black Friday is that TC goes on sale at Petsmart for $8.99 for a 35 pound pail. In my world, Black Friday means stock up on Tidy Cats day. I also like that the pail can be repurposed for other things.

Neo_23

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise