Which eye product should I use?

grayfluffy

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
There is an abandoned cat that I have been feeding for a couple of years now and he got earmites so bad that his head was swollen. I have treated him for ear mites. The swelling has gone down, but his one eye where the swelling was the worst in that ear on that side has been watering, I'm assuming from the earmites or maybe an infection. The watering started before ear mite treatment.

Which product would you use? Vetericyn or Terramycin?

Has anyone used these products, which is better?

Does someone have a different recommendation for treating a watering irritated eye?

I used to use Vetropolycin for eye infections, but it is unavailable without a prescription now. I think Terramycin is a good replacement for that product from what I have read. Does anyone know if the two products compare?

white shadow

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Originally Posted by GrayFluffy

...his one eye where the swelling was the worst in that ear on that side has been watering, I'm assuming from the earmites or maybe an infection. The watering started before ear mite treatment.

Which product would you use? Vetericyn or Terramycin?

Has anyone used these products, which is better?

Does someone have a different recommendation for treating a watering irritated eye?...
Thumbs up for caring for this little one!

I probably would suspect an infection as well...but, I'm not so sure that it would be an eye infection....especially, considering that it was his head that was swollen.