When will he return? Neutered feral

kittyandco

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
In a galaxy, far far away...called Illinois.
Cameras? Cool. That would certainly be helpful.

Well, maybe Patches will just start coming earlier. Kitties learn fast. Unless, he has somewhere important to be...

Sometimes, cats disappear for a long time because someone ELSE is feeding them, and when they come back to us, the OTHER people start worrying!

missymae

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi, I'm new to all of this and not experienced by any means, but could it be possible that his other feeding person has formed a bond with him as well. Maybe they are not really experienced with the whole feral thing and the tnr. Maybe they are just a simple cat lover and they saw his surgery place and thought he shouldn't be out on his own like that right now and maybe he is held up at someones house that feels they are doing the right thing for him. Then maybe when he is let loose he will come back to you. Just a thought and a different take on it.

Gosh, I'm just getting started with this stuff. I'm getting scared now about fixing Bootsie the feral little girl that we've been feeding for months. She just had her first litter and we don't know where or how many babies she had. We wanted to get her fixed and tame her as much as possible, at least enough to give her the lovins she deserves. We have worked hard on the trust and we were hoping she would adopt us permanently. I hope she doesn't run off afterwards. We are in the process of trying to figure out how and when to capture her and the babies.