What is my rescue cat?

mo2pro

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
20211026_222816.jpg
20211027_004534.jpg
20211026_222813.jpg

this is sushi, i guess hes about a month old, i rescued him, hes got socks and white chest. seemingly 2 coats, one fluffly one longer and shiny ish, he was/is malnourished (i havent had him but a few days) he has these blue/grey eyes, very pretty. im new to cat stuff and was hoping to get help identifying him, my best guess is a RB or Korat with a tabby coat/patterning? sorry if thats wrong 😅

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

mo2pro

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
i can give info on his behavior/ intelligence if required, also his toe beans are mauve? not pink, they are like his nose

GoldyCat

Staff Member
Purraise
He's adorable. What is his name?

Without a known pedigree he's considered a DSH (Domestic Shorthair). The coat will probably change as he gets older. Right now he looks like he has the kitten fuzzies. His eye color will likely change as well. Most kittens are born with blue eyes and develop their final color at a few months old. His color is Blue & White. The mauve toe pads are common in many blue cats. Do you have any pictures showing his full body, especially the sides? I don't see a tabby pattern in the pictures you posted.

Purebred (pedigreed) cats are actually quite rare. They make up probably less that 5% of the total world cat population. Within the pedigreed breeds Korats and Russian Blues are even more rare. It's highly unlikely that your kitty would have any of the genes from those two breeds. Another point against it is that neither of those breeds have any white or any tabby patterns. They are solid blue (gray).

mo2pro

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
i put in tabby because it looked like he had very faint stripes going on and i just guessed 😅 sorry about my face in this, he
20211025_213705.jpg