Weird Lump On Cats Belly (please Read & Help!!!)

cocoknickknack

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
A032B81F-B786-4D49-B905-E10A931CA14C.jpeg EE54D630-4B9F-4000-9775-A57291FFD231.jpeg BEC2888F-F7BF-4390-8DD0-C22D2C919431.jpeg Hi,
I am really new to the whole cat forum thing but this is pretty urgent.

I have a male cat age of 1 year 2 months,
mixed breed, and neutered. His name is Coco.

Earlier today I went to rub his belly and felt this weird hard lump, I asked my bf to help me lift him and when I saw it I was shocked. Here are the pictures we took.

Additional info is... he eats plenty and normally, uses the litter box for pooping and peeing as usual.

Today he started acting a tad bit jumpy and skittish, although as always he did purr today and play. But I can’t hell notice he is a bit off.

We have 3 more cats in the household
(all indoor domestic household cats), one non neutered male, one non spayed female, and two spayed females. They are of very close age to Coco. All are mixed breed as well.

If anyone may please help me out on this, I would greatly appreciate it. :)

The files are attached.

Attachments

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

cocoknickknack

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
**typo mistake
“But I can’t HELP BUT notice he is a bit off”

Willowy

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Looks like an injury that got infected. He'll probably need antibiotics. Vet visit time!

P.S. do you need help finding low-cost spay/neuter options? Having an unneutered male and an unspayed female in the same home will definitely lead to a lot of kittens. If you give your basic location, someone may be able to dig something up for you.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

cocoknickknack

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Looks like an injury that got infected. He'll probably need antibiotics. Vet visit time!