Those of you with a Kindle or other e-reader, come on in!

babyharley

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I'm looking for a good case for mine that I got for Christmas. I'm trying to decide if I should save up for a case that has a light on it, or buy the two seperate. I'm getting it from Amazon so I don't get to see them in person - so if someone has one or the other, I would love an opinion

I'm also looking at getting a skin (protective cover) for it too - but I don't know if I need both? Basically I just need help

Thanks!

alicatjoy

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I got the Nook for Christmas and, so far, I'm in love with it! I am not a very techie person, but I love my Nook. I had wanted either the Kindle or Nook, but my brother decided the Nook was the better option for me and I think he was right. It's seriously awesome and I'm sure everyone who has received an e-reader will find theirs to be just as wonderful in the coming days, weeks, and months.

I'm not sure about all of the accessories for the Kindle, but, from what I understand, they are similar to what is available for the Nook. Along with my Nook, my brother purchased me a leather case. And, today, with money from Christmas, I went out and purchased a protective film kit so that my screen and touch screen would not get scratched. I highly recommend the film (the same that is used on touch screen phones and whatnot) as it does help reduce scratches, dings, and other accidents. And, the leather case is wonderful as well. I've seen neoprene cases and other types of cases, but I like mine the best - though it was pricey (per my brother it was $29.99). The protective film was $14.95.