Sicky Kittens - Failure to Thrive

kdadkins

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi Everyone!

Let me say, thank you in advance for any help offered. We (my husband and I) run a small kitten rescue out of our home. We pay for all needs including vet bills for any bottle babies or kittens in need of emergent care such a surgeries or extreme medical cases, that other rescues in our area won't take.

Long story short, we have a litter of 5 that is baffling us. We've had our fair share of failure to thrive kittens, kittens that needed help well before they found us, and kittens that got improper care; and in a lot of cases, we can turn them around. I'm a vet tech, and am lucky enough that my veterinarian will see all of my kittens. That being said, this litter was found tied up in a garbage bag; upon intake they were all extremely thin, weak, and dehydrated. They were approximately 4 weeks old and refused KMR liquid. We feed them wet kitten food mixed with a small amount of KMR, they refuse it if it's too 'milky.'