Rescuing Baby Mama And Her Kittens

Shamael

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi!

I have been feeding feral cats ( 5 of them) on the daily for a few months now and about 2 months ago i saw what looked to me as a stray cat eating with the ferals. I managed to catch her and sent messages for the Lost and found pets but no one claimed her as his. Next morning i tried to give her food in her cage but she managed to escape and i had to chase her where she hid in the basemet of a neighbor and while i was looking for her i find 2 kitties crying. Low and behold the mama appears and i decided to keep them all but could catch them. I spoke with the neighbors and they told me she has been living in their basement ever since she was pregnant and gave birth to 4 kitties, 2 passed away and 2 made it. I decided to leave them and feed them every day. And thats what ive been doing for 2 months, i drive by at the neighbours right after work to feed them and leave ( because i dont want them to get in touch with the ferals), and ill swing by at night for their dinner as well. The mama is super friendly and so is 1 one of her little kittens, where i can pat him slowly while he gobbles on his chicken. Last week, i see one of mamas eyes shut and with discharge so i took her to the vet immediately, where they first had to test her for any viruses. Unfortunately she tested positive for FP and she had to be admitted for support and meds. I was asked to bring in the kittens because they suspect they too might have the same virus. i managed to get them both in the cage and drove to the vets and luckily they tested negative. The vet gave them a jab and told me if i can catch them in 3 weeks time so they can have a jab booster but told me theyre all good to go and can be on the streets ( they have been weaned and eating on their own ever since i stepped in). I made a decision to keep them in our basement and brought in a little tent for them and provided food/water, litter and a warm blanket. I open