Relocating feral cats

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

torn

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Your catio looks really terrific! Several years ago, I brought into my home a semi-feral cat and a stray cat who I had been feeding and sheltering outdoors for about three years. At the time, I considered building a catio and did a lot of research. Once you start Googling "catios" you will find tons of examples and information! Even though you are purchasing a ready-made catio, you could get some ideas to help you decide on location, items to put inside, etc.

I bought plans from a company called Catio Spaces and was going to hire someone to build the catio. It was going to be up against my house where a downstairs window could be opened to let them come inside. The two cats did so well and never wanted to go back out so I scrapped my plans and just kept them totally indoors. However, if you have a shed or a room that can be closed off to the rest of the house (initially anyway), you might consider having the catio lead into this inside space.

Good luck with trapping momma and baby! I think you are absolutely making the right decision for the cats as well as for yourself! It will be so nice to not have to make that long trip to feed them and visit!