Rehabilitating A Semi-Feral, Former Stray

Anime Chick

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
So those on here who have been familiar with me, know of Yukiko, the white cat I was trying to find a home for at Kitty Village after not finding her owners. Well... my boy kitty, Saru got attached to her and he freaks out if shes not around, so I'm keeping her. Shes his now. This is not 'my cat' shes HIS cat. I'm just taking care of her for him.

Yukiko doesn't quite know what to do with herself as a cat. Shes semi-feral, meaning one-minute shes the sweetest and most adoring cat, then suddenly she flips and scratches or stabs you. I have minor nerve damage in one finger thanks to one of her wig-out moments when grooming her.

This is my first time rehabilitating a cat like this into a domesticated house cat, so any advice from those who have domesticated ferals before would be helpful. She does like to learn from the other two as she didn't even know how to play when she first came but did know how to use the litter box. Even if she uses it weirdly...

Saru taught her how to play with string and tinkle balls, as well as some other toys. She also watches Atsuko for social cues too. Shes fine on a harness and leash, tho does cry if shes in the pet backpack. Still working on that one...

Like a true female cat, she is trying to challenge Atsuko from time to time, but Atsuko just hisses back at her and refuses to fight.
Yukiko never actually attacks her, just hisses and growls if shes too close. Meanwhile, Atsuko sits on her 'throne'(a chair I have in the living room) and observes, playing the over-seer role to make sure everything is okay with the new member of the colony.

Saru and her play at times and he likes to keep watch over her.
Shes spayed now too, so hopefully, she'll settle down with the whole challenging thing just a bit. Shes already stopped spraying too.