Referral Needed, Re. Rescue Organization, Or Tnr Group

azpops

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
I'm basically asking for your help in giving me a direction.

I am trying to locate a "reputable" rescue group in the NW Phoenix area. The reason for a TNR group; I thought I could ask the group as well (networking).

While searching what should I look for?

1. How do you know who is reputable (for example a group who dosen't have a 501c3 exempt)?

2. What type of questions should I ask?

Would you know of any rescue groups in this area? Or anyone outside of the area who can help?

Thank you very much!

Pops

PS If I don't respond in a timely manner. I work nights, and heading to catch some Z's. Thanks!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

azpops

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
Thank You Norachan! I getting ready to head out (work). I'll send a PM to them in the AM.

Pops

Jcatbird

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
You live in a great state for cats! Been researching your area. I am not a lawyer but it looks like the laws there protect ferals extremly well. Yay Arizona! There are many groups that help out there. I just thought to start you off with some info now so you can begin making contacts in the AM. I would begin with a site called, [email protected] and also contact Phoenix Feral Friends. The Animal Defense League phone is 602-265-7729. Arizona Animal Welfare phone is 602-273-6852. There are more as well. Just tell these groups what you want and need. Ask what services are available and how long it may take to get help from them. If the first contact cannot help you then ask them if they know of anyone who can. It may take some call/text/emailing but there is a lot of good help available there. Please contact us here if you need more links. Others may have more good advice. I have been working with cats where I live and have had to network. I am glad that you contacted this site and that you are interested in helping the cats where you live. This site is a great resource of p