Raw meat supplier

AnnieLu

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi everyone,

Is there any raw meat online supplier that provides rabbit and venison? I'm looking at Hare Today but the air shipping is quite expensive, more than $70. I can do ground shipping but I'm afraid that the meat go bad during a four day shipping. It's ok for me if the meat is just thawed. Does anyone have the experience of doing ground ship in HT? How's the meat after the shipping.
It's my first time to do home made cooked food. Is there anywhere where I can order small amount as I'm afraid my cats won't eat it.

Thank you!

LTS3

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Independent pet stores often sell chubs of raw meat for pet food use. I use Oma's Pride ground venison.

I think Hare-Today has an option to include ice packs with the order to keep food frozen. It may be pricey, though.

Try looking at these:

You are being redirected...

It might be worth buying a small amount of meat from a butcher to start. That way you know if your cat will eat the rabbit or venison or whatever the protein is.

Tobermory

“What greater gift than the love of a cat.”
Staff Member
Purraise
I’ve ordered from HT twice—in the winter months—and both times the chubs arrived with just some minimal thawing on the outside. They were still very cold on the outside and rock solid frozen a quarter inch or less below the surface. HT is in Pennsylvania and I’m in Oregon so it was a four-day shipment time. They pack extremely well with plenty of ice packs.

I found a local source for my meat so I don’t use HT any more, but I wouldn’t hesitate during the winter.

She's a witch

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise