Question of the Day: Sunday, July 31

gilmargl

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Good morning! Not the perfect summer day: dull and muggy; cat litter won't clump as there's too much wetness in the air; and I desperately need to tidy up!

But, I have to leave this chaos and work on the annual report for the animal charity for the year 2021: number of castrations, dental treatments, other operations, euthanasia, fosters, kittens, lost and found animals, expenditures, donations....... about 40 overheads! I've outlined the presentation but, as I haven't got all the data and photos, I will have to take my computer to our president and we'll work things out together. That will be Sunday gone and I will still have chaos at home!

Of all the chores you are responsible for on a routine basis, which one do you hate the most?
Cleaning is my pet hate, closely followed by having to sort things out to dispose of! I am not good at throwing photos, clothes, kitchen stuff away. I suppose I am a bit of a messy (is that an English word, or do you call it a "hoarder"?)😖

Have a nice day!

denice

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Cleaning It always has been. Years ago I worked with a man who made decent money and he admitted that his wife made more money than he did, didn't seem to bother him because he readily admitted it. They only had one child and didn't live large so I know there was disposable income there. One year he thought about giving his wife a year of weekly housecleaning as part of her Christmas gift. He decided not to because he knew his wife would clean the day before the person came to clean because she wouldn't want someone to see her house needing cleaning. Makes no sense but he knew that was what his wife would do.

Winchester

In the kitchen with my cookies
Veteran
Purraise