Question of The Day. Saturday 25th of April.

Norachan

Staff Member
Purraise
Good morning.

☀

What is the oldest item of clothing you own that you still wear?

I'm wearing my gardening/painting clothes at the moment. I have on a light grey hooded sweatshirt that I borrowed from my sister 20 years ago and never gave back. I don't know how long she'd had it, long enough not to hunt it down and demand I return it, so I guess this sweatshirt is old enough to vote, drink and drive.

(Though hopefully it won't do so, not in that order)

How about you, what's your oldest item of clothing?

jcat

Mo(w)gli's can opener
Veteran
Purraise
I have a varsity sweater (a very thick cardigan in the school colors) from high school. I graduated in 1975 and believe I bought that in my sophomore year. :lol: It's not something I wear all the time, but I'm still getting some use out of it.

Winchester

In the kitchen with my cookies
Veteran
Purraise
I have a Woolworth's coat with a liner and a hood. It's dark blue and I know I've had it since my paper plant days, so it has to be well over 22 years old. Still in very good shape, still looks very, very nice, and I still wear it in the winter.

bbdoll22

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I have a nightgown from my childhood. It’s light blue with a dancing koala bear wearing a hat and sunglasses. As a child it was ankle length. But now it’s mid upper thigh length. I wear it when I don’t feel good. I call it my sickie nightgown, it gives me comfort. It’s got to be around 40 years old.

NY cat man

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I have a 'cruise jacket' that I bought as a memento from a 1969 deployment. It has all of the countries where we made port calls embroidered on the back I also have a top coat with a removable liner that I got as a gift during my senior year in high school, so that also is over 50 years old..

di and bob

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise