pregnant cat not pinking?

ragdolls4life

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello to all! My name is Kyla and I am new to TCS. Please forgive my incorrect grammar as my phone is being slow and has to catch up to my typing!

So,on to my question. I am breeding Ragdolls and my queen is possibly pregnant with her first litter. This is my first litter as well. She is showing all signs and symptoms except for pinking. She would only be 4 weeks along. Her nipples were not at all noticeable pre-pregnancy. Now I can barely feel them when petting her stomach. They are about as long as a grain of rice, cut in half. They were white, and are now a VERY pale pink. I just dont think of this as pinking. Do first time mommies tend to pink up later in pregnancy? I have talked to both my mentors about this, but I still would like the opinions of other experienced breeders as well. Plus I wanted to introduce myself to TCS!