Our Sweet Arthur

James_boxscoop

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hi everyone :-)

On Oct. 6th we lost our little bengal named Arthur. We received her as a boy and soon learned she was a she :-) hence the name. She was just 2.5 years old and we were incredibly bonded. I’m an engineer and work often from home and she stayed with me day and night... always having to be in the same room.

The engineering side of me refused to accept the standard litter boxes and we actually started a company inspired by her. It was going well, as we struggling along as a new company, and on Oct. 6th when I had just finished some designs I walked into our bedroom and found her passed away on the floor. I’ve lost a lot of close people over the years but never experienced such heartbreak as this. It’s just impossible to accept sometimes yet it’s reality so we have to. I’m mad I wasn’t there and I replay those moments over and over. She had HCM and it took her suddenly. We decided to push forward with the litter box she inspired but it’s been overwhelming knowing she won’t be here for our second version. The rainbow bridge is a beautiful way to phrase it and I try to be happy for her but it’s crazy how attached we become to our cats. They are all so unique proud and special.

Attachments

Antonio65

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Arthur was simply wonderful, stunning, beautiful.
No wonder that Up There they might have wanted her badly.
Her beauty will make the Bridge shine more than ever.

I understand you feeling guilty for not being there, I wasn't there too when my cat passed away 15 weeks ago...

RIP Arthur, you will be missed, but your inspiration will stay forever!

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

James_boxscoop

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Sorry you experienced the same heart break. I’ve lost pets before but never so suddenly like this and never so bonded. Thanks for the kind words and sorry for your loss as well :)