Odd Behavior Towards New Kitten

tlmcgaa

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I have been rescuing cats and kittens since 2002, sometimes dogs and puppies as well. For the last several years I have fostered mostly kittens but some adult cats as well. I don' foster very often anymore, though, since I tend to fail at it, and if I somehow manage not to get attached, mom or dad does which results in the same thing...failure.
Anyways, before Romeo came along, we had 7 cats and kittens sharing moms large bedroom. It sounds like a lot but they all get along perfectly with each other. First was Mousie, a special needs kitty, then Lissa and Luka, also special needs kitties. Then Micki, a rambunctious little kitten when she came to us (found at a local dump at roughly 2 to 3 weeks of age) but since her spay surgery, a very miserable and in pain kitty who I might lose soon...then came KC.....then Ebony. KC was one of 10 kittens I was fostering since they were about 5 days old and Ebony I had fostered since she was only a day old.
Lissa and Luka are just a couple of months older than Micki, and they pretty much grew up as sisters. Once KCs siblings were moved on to a rescue, she was old enough to have the freedom of the room and not be stuck in a crate. Micki and KC loved to play together and often with Lissa and Luka. KC fell in love with Ebony from the beginning and it was her dream come true when Ebony was finally old enough to play with. Those two romp and chase and pounce constantly..again with Lissa And Luka joining in quite often.