gizmoe

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Purraise
Hi, I am new to all this, internet and forums, so forgive me if I make any mistakes.

I am a cat lover and have been all of my life. I have 5 babies, all rescued strays. Moe is 16, Booger is 13, Gizmoe is 10 and Biff and Barbi are about 10 months old. I have had them all "fixed". Unfortunately I had the first 3 declawed before I knew what it really was all about. My two new babies will not go through that and I wish I had not put my first 3 through it.

I hope I get the hang of this. I have been reading the forums since October when I subscribed to the newsletter. I have learned a lot and hope to learn more. I see you all like to post pictures of you "kids" unfortunately I have lots of photos of mine but none of them are digital and I do not have a scanner.

Melinda

cybermoukette

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Welcome Gizmoe !

:flower: Hope you like it here. If you read the forum regularly, it's useless telling you how great and friendly this site is. Anyway, if you want to talk "cat", you've come to the right place

I wish I had as many cats as you have ! 5 ! That starts to count. I have only one cat, Pitoune. Now I know I should have taken a second cat at the same time. After all, 2 cats isn't much more work than one... But I consider that it's too late now : my cat is too used in being on her own at home and I don't think she would really appreciate to have to share her owners' affection and territory with another one. She has been left alone too long and now she thinks she is sort of the queen around here...

I feel guilty a bit about it because I see that sometimes she gets bored and we are obviously not always there to play with her. If only I had taken another cat when I got her, she would have some company. I don't dare take the risk now, after having her for 5 years. If I take one and that it doesn't work, what do I do with the second cat ? I definitely can't imagine myself returning it...