New To Thread....need Advice For Pregnate Mamma...

Mamacita3919

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello Everyone! Im brand new to this thread. This will be my first post. Roughly 4 weeks ago my hisband and daughter were outside in our yard doing some spring cleaning when they heard a cry. They went to investigate and found a poor litty trapped in a trap that our neighbors had set to trap a possom apparently. They freed her and she ran. Maybe 10 mins later I was on the front porch while my husband was telling me the story, then low and behold she came back, came onto the porch, and was the sweetist cat ever! I decided to bring her in the house because it was more than apparent she was very scared outside. I brought her in, and gave her a good look over. She was healthy, and I could tell that she was indeed someones hous cat. Her nails were trimmed, her fur was nice and soft and also smelled like she had been bathed very recent because you could still smell the coconut shampoo. You could also see that she had been wearing a collar because you could see the outline of where it had been but she no longer had it on. My idea was to call a local place here that only deals with cats, and is a no kill place. Unfortunatly they were full so I then decided to try to find her human family while taking care of her. We took her to the vet to make sure she was ok, and to see of the vet could give us a estimate as to how old she was. She asumed she was 8-11 months old. Everything was fine. She was given a clean bill of health, and all was good. I noticed about a week later her tummy had gotten bigger, but I chalked it up to her being hungry and stuff, but as the weeks went by, her tummy kept getting bigger and bigger. Then one day she was laying on my lap as I was petting her and I felt the movement....yep the vet missed something VERY important....shes pregnate! Im not sure if she got pregnate while she was living with whomever she was living with before, or if it happened while she was