New Mommy here

shiningstar

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello everyone,

I'm a new mommy, I got my baby two days ago but I had to right on a different forum to ask about fleas.

Anyway, My baby's name is Oscar and he is 7 weeks old. When we got him home I noticed he had some fleas on him and had to ask for help on what to do to get rid of them.

I got a lot of help from a few people which I really appreciated.

This is my
Oscar

This is my first time being a cat mom, I've always been a dog mom and a bird mom, so this is a new experience for me. I love it so much too.

Thank you all for reading.

Happy New Year from Oscar, China and Jose and Joejoe and Bone

lorie d.

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Hi ShiningStar!

Welcome to The Cat Site!! It's a fantastic place filled with good people and good information!
Thanks for sharing Oscar's picture with us, he is such a little cute kitten! You will soon find out that being owned by a cat is a very rewarding and enjoyable experience!
Enjoy yourself and I hope to see you posting often!!!

deb25

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
shiningstar:

That baby is just precious! Welcome to you as well. If you have any questions about how things work around here, don't hesitate to ask.

debra myers

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Shiningstar. Welcome to TCS! And a big old meow to Oscar as well! He is absolutely adorable, and Lorie is right, being owned by a cat is a great thing!

billchamb

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
Welcome, welcome, shiningstar! Great to have you join us!

Oscar looks like a precious sweetie!

See you around the Forums!

Bill

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

shiningstar

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise

Happy New Year all,

Thank you so much for the welcome, it feel great :kitty5:
And yes I will be asking questions as time goes by but for now we're just waiting to go visit the vet for his shots and check up.

Have a great holiday and a wonderful year :bubbly:

Love,
shiningstar and oscar

catarina77777

TCS Member
Top Cat