New Kitten Help?

danteshuman

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
So three kittens were found and delivered to my mom (I know they should have been left with their mom if possible but I can't undo it.) so they are ?3? Weeks old, eyes open, walking about a bit but mainly just crawling around to a better sleeping place.

So here are my problems. 1 I'm having a bit of trouble stimulating them to go, I'm not good at it, luckily my mom is. Any tips? 2 one is really not wanting to eat. I'm kinda worried about failure to tribe. Don't worry we bought a scale and will be monitoring their weights. Considering we have had them for 12 hours I hope we will muddle through.

They are warm and cared for. Right now we are taking tips from the kitten lady website.
IMG_6941.JPG IMG_6951.JPG
The black one is Nick, white one is Sunshine & the grey one is huffandpuff because she keeps hissing. We are thinking about calling her Tulip.

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter

danteshuman

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
PS does anyone know how to get rid of fleas on wee kittens?

danteshuman

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
Thanks for the articles :thumbsup: these were found kittens..... my boys are fixed. However when we are finding homes for at least two of them we might spay/neuter them at a clinic before adoption.

My mom has been hunting for a kitten for a couple of months. My stepbrother who lives 100 miles away calls and asks if she wants a (single) kitten he found. My stepdad drove to LA and picked up all three kittens. Then my mom looks at them and goes "those are babies we need formula! When does the pet store open?!?" She kept them warm all night long until I got them and heated them at 5 am.