New Here! But Had A Question.....

Cattified

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello, My name is Michaela and i'm from Atlanta, GA. I'm new to cat parenting and i'm looking forward to receiving a Flame point Himmie from a cat breeder. I'm excited about this new experience but I've been having a situation with the current breeder i'm suppose to be getting my Himmie from.

The situation is I've been waiting to receive a kitten since November 2016 and it is now June 2017. We did sign a contract and put a deposit down for a Flame point boy. The first litter that was born back in December didn't have a flame point so we waited for the next litter. The next litter was born in January 2017 so we waited until March for pick up time only to be told that the kitten he secured for us was sick and that we would have to choose from the next new litter. So the next litter was born in April and we were told we would be picking up our new kitten in June. In this litter there were 4 flame point boys born and 1 Seal point. So we were patient enough to wait up until this point only to be told that the new kitten he secured for us has a URI and that we would have to wait 3-4 weeks for either a new kitten or for the sick one to get well again. (The new kitten he showed is 6 weeks old and has more of a peked face but he was willing to give him to us for the price of the doll face we originally requested.)