New and Need help Fast

incndesenc

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello, I am new to this so please forgive me if I have posted in the wrong area. I live in a not so pet friendly town in Pa and for the last few years have noticed they Stray/Feral population really increase. The small town I live in is surounded by mounds of coal and many people just drop off unwanted animals, mainly Cats and kittens. However we have found a few hamsters and a ferret once. During the spring and summer we have seen many kittens born. And momma cats go right back into heat and just leave the kittens. So we bottle feed them and then. Try to find them homes. Sometimes just to have the kitten end up being dropped off a year later. Well, my problem is. Because we feed them. Our Boro said that makes them our cats. (what are we to do let them starv) Some have become friendly while others have just started to come around and rub through our feet. They have never caused any damage to my knowledge. But kept the mine rats away.
The Boro has now said that if we don't catch the cats and remove them. Then they will dispose of them and send me the bill. We have tried to get 3 cats a year UTD on shots Tested for FIV/FLV and Altered