nettie needs your prayers

mary ann

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
hi
i am new to this and would like to ask you all to pray for my cat, nettie. i took her to the doctor because i seen blood in her stool. they took all kinds of tests and found she had a mass near small intestine and if its not removed it could possibly get bigger and block her intestine. i took her for a second opinion and they referred me to a hospital in tinton falls, new jersey wheeer she will get explorarory surgery. i am so upset and feel so bad cause i love my nettie. i have her 13 years and bottle fed her a s a kitten. i love her like i gave birth to her myself and that is how close i am to her.
thank you for listening,
mary ann

sandie

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Hi..I am moving this to the lounge so more people will read it. I am sorry to hear you are going through such a rough time. It is always hard when things are out of your hands. I am sure she is going to come out of this just fine. I find that the cats who are loved the most, pull through just to come home to their humans. I am going to post a link that is in the health section. It is very similar to your situation. I hope it gives you some comfort!!
http://www.thecatsite.com/forums/sho...3?threadid=728

Anne

Site Owner
Staff Member
Admin
Purraise
Welcome to the forums Mary Ann,

I'm sorry to hear about Nettie's condition. I feel for her and for you! It must be terrible for you to have your baby going through this!

I do hope she pulls through and recovers. I'll be thinking about you!

Keep us posted.

meowman

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
Mary Anne, I hope your lil' Nettie will be ok. Please keep us posted as to how she is doing and feeling. My heart just totally goes out to all sick kitties and along with it, my prayers for Nettie's safe recovery.

threeleggedkat

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise