Multiple questions....

georagg

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Hi I'm very new to cat owning.... I hot my daughter a cat a week ago... and in that week I discovered I'm her 3rd owner and isn't 1 year old, she is 5.
She is un neutered and via extensive Facebook searching I found out she's had 3/4 oops litters. I did the research because I think she was sold to me pregnant. Am I right? And how far along is she? Also is she a bengal mix or regular tabby?

Attachments

vince

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I can't tell whether or not she's pregnant. It is possible, if she's very early on in her pregnancy. What's her behavior like?

Not a Bengal, but a domestic shorthair, classic tabby pattern. Very pretty girl! Do get her spayed so she won't have any more "oopsies."

Sarthur2

Cat lady extraordinaire
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
Poor gal! Your best bet may be to get an x-ray at the vet to determine if she is pregnant. If she’s not too far along you can go ahead and get her spayed.

She’s got beautiful Bengal-like markings! I hope yours is her forever home and that you and your daughter will enjoy her for years to come.

Do keep us posted on her status.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

georagg

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
she's with us forever :) spay is on the cards asap ... she is slightly rounded but as i have a limited history, i don't know if that is her normal shape :( she is very calm and friendly. she has no play / hunt instinct and won't leave my daughter's bed except to use her litter tray.

StefanZ

Advisor
Staff Member
Advisor
Purraise
Her sides are enough fancy she prob does has an Ancestor. Granddad prob.

Margot Lane

Kitten at heart, not a Top Cat
Top Cat
Purraise
Welcome! What lovely markings. What is the kitty’s name? Can’t wait for updates!

georagg

TCS Member
Young Cat
Purraise
Her name is minnie :) I'm hoping if she is expecting it will be a small litter lol as we live in a bungalow

misty8723

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise