Welcome to The Cat Site
your cat community
Interact with our community

Moving Leaving Feral Cats Behind :(

Cruzgirl93

TCS Member
Kitten
Reaction score
Hi I have been depressed over having to move and leave 2 feral cats behind. And 1 kitten. I have been feeding the 2 for almost 2 years and 1 of them had given birth to kittens twice. The first time 3 of her kittens were taken and adopted I have 1 of them and there is a second litter under my house still young. 1 of her kittens from her first litter she managed to keep and is feral just like her and the other cat and wont let me pet them but are waiting everyday to be fed and given water. I have fallen into a depression over having to move in October and I have 4 indoor cats already. I've written a letter to my neighbor who I've noticed has a cat backyard in Hope's that they can take care of them when I leave. I hope to God they do because I am moving an hour away and I've decided the best option through research would be to leave them here in there territory. I feel horrible but need opinions if they will be ok? The 2 older cats were surving before I gave in and started to feed them everyday, I am mostly worried for her kitten she kept who is probably 7months old his whole life I've been the food and water source but I am hoping if the neighbor does not take over if the older cats will all take care of eachother.

Maria Bayote

Mama of 4 Cats, 3 Dogs , 2 Budgies & 2 Humans
Top Cat
Reaction score
Thank you for taking care of these cats for as long as you could possibly can. As much as we want to, we cannot save them all. What is important is we do the best we possibly can under any kinds of circumstances.