Moving homes while feeding stray cats

Juizyjas

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
So, I have been feeding these cats for years that were in my backyard since they were kittens, they literally stay around my home at all times and would follow me everywhere I go (there’s about 7 of them). I’m only 20 and live with my parents and we recently moved but still own our other home while it’s being rented. I have a gated backyard in my new home so I tried multiple times to try to get the cats in cages and bring them with me but they were way too scared so I gave up and just started putting a bag of food every 3 days in my old backyard. I’ve been doing this for 2 months now and the people renting really don’t like it, they’ve thrown away all the food bowls I put plus the dog house and blankets I had for them and ignore me every time I ring their door bell to explain. So I’ve been putting their food on the side walk for now but that never lasts because it rains a lot around here. I have no idea what to do so any suggestions would be great

Also I live 30 minutes away so driving back and forth to feed them is really being a hassle if anyone has any ideas how to get them to come with me

gilmargl

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise