Looking For Cat Friends

TuxDad564

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Hello, I am very new to all this. I am a 30 year old guy that is now single. My wife left me after starting to drink a lot and left .w with her cat. Sense then, he has became my best friends and I have grew to love cats!
I would love to meet some people that share interest to have someone to talk to and share it interest in cats.

blueyedgirl5946

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Goodness gracious. He is absolutely beautiful. The smartest cat I ever had was a black and white tuxedo similar to your "Boots." Welcome to The Cat Site. It is always great to meet new cat lovers. It always warms my heart to see men who are cat lovers. You will meet a lot of new friends and also learn a lot about cats.
Enjoy the forums.

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

TuxDad564

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
I grew up not a huge fan of cats, mainly due to my family not liking them. It really wasn't until my wife left me and the cat that I grew to love him. It is unbelievable how much of a comfort he has been and how it is like be knows I have been in distress.

Kat0121

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Hello and welcome! :wave3:

I'm so sorry that you're going through that. It sounds like you and Boots were meant to be together. Cats are very intuitive and can sense our feelings. He understands that you're hurting and wants to comfort you. We're glad you found us. I hope you stick around! We have so many awesome members and I think you'll fit right in. We're not just here for the cats but also for the people who love them!

TuxDad564

TCS Member
Kitten
Purraise
Thank you so much! I have had a lot of trouble finding any good friends through all this.
I am sure I will be very unique being a 30 year old Male here. Lol

Kat0121

TCS Member
Veteran
Purraise
Thank you so much! I have had a lot of trouble finding any good friends through all this.
I am sure I will be very unique being a 30 year old Male here. Lol