Is There Some Rule That Husband And Wife Have To Eat The Same Food At Every Meal?

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

misty8723

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
My husband and I have been eating different things for many years. I'm a vegetarian, he's not. I like whole wheat pasta, tortillas, etc., he likes white flour products. Sometimes we have four pans going at once--whole wheat pasta in one, white flour pasta in another, vegetarian marinara sauce in another, meat sauce in the fourth. :lol: Lots of times he eats whatever vegetarian meal I make but he also buys his own meat in bulk at Costco, freezes it, and then cooks whatever he wants if he feels like eating meat.

We don't have any set rules about who does what. We both grocery shop, cook, and clean up, though generally he does more of the cooking and I do more of the clean up, which is fine by me.

I hope you can find some way to work out something equitable misty8723 misty8723 . Your situation sounds really unbearable.
Sounds like he is a keeper!

jtbo

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I have not been in relationship because no one seems to be interested from me, but I would think that being together means sharing workload, not excepting other half being an servant, I'm male and don't get such males that except girl to do all that for him, certainly he will do himself if not happy with what is offered.

Yeah, my understanding is that cooking etc is done together, doing things together is the glue that binds couple together, that is what love is build on, or so I think, how I should know.
Certainly couples can eat different foods, even from nutritional point of view it would make sense to eat different foods as requirements of protein between male and female are rather different.