Is anyone else having this problem?

neely

May the purr be with you
Thread starter
Veteran
Joined
Dec 22, 2005
Messages
13,980
Purraise
30,025
Since the past week when I go on TCS I get a pop-up from Mcafee Security saying this is an unsecure and high risk site. Has anyone else had this problem?
 

vansX2

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Joined
Jan 10, 2022
Messages
134
Purraise
165
Location
Iowa
Since the past week when I go on TCS I get a pop-up from Mcafee Security saying this is an unsecure and high risk site. Has anyone else had this problem?
No I haven't Experienced any Security issues. I have AVG Anti virius. I did have to change my browser though.
 
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
  • #3

neely

May the purr be with you
Thread starter
Veteran
Joined
Dec 22, 2005
Messages
13,980
Purraise
30,025
No I haven't Experienced any Security issues. I have AVG Anti virius. I did have to change my browser though.
Thanks. Maybe I should change my browser, that might be the problem.
 

t c c

TCS Member
Young Cat
Joined
Dec 12, 2021
Messages
59
Purraise
43
Location
California
I
Since the past week when I go on TCS I get a pop-up from Mcafee Security saying this is an unsecure and high risk site. Has anyone else had this problem?
I use duck duck go with firefox, with bitdefender anti-virus, etc. and no problems.
 

MyTabbyKittyCat

TCS Member
Young Cat
Joined
Dec 12, 2021
Messages
21
Purraise
24
Location
Texas
The site shows as secure to me, haven't had issues with this site in particular but I have had other sites that are normally secure say that they're unsecure and my anti-virus won't let me on the site but I'll try again later and it works and shows it's secure. Not sure what causes that, but I use Chrome and haven't had any issues with this site so far.
 

vansX2

TCS Member
Adult Cat
Joined
Jan 10, 2022
Messages
134
Purraise
165
Location
Iowa
The site shows as secure to me, haven't had issues with this site in particular but I have had other sites that are normally secure say that they're unsecure and my anti-virus won't let me on the site but I'll try again later and it works and shows it's secure. Not sure what causes that, but I use Chrome and haven't had any issues with this site so far.
I initially had a issue with browser Duck Duck Go. The message to me was that browser didn't Support this site. So I changed to Firefox . Mow no issues. I use AVG antivirus .
 
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter
  • #9

neely

May the purr be with you
Thread starter
Veteran
Joined
Dec 22, 2005
Messages
13,980
Purraise
30,025
Thankfully it hasn't happened again since I mentioned it.:crossfingers:
 

kashmir64

TCS Member
Top Cat
Joined
Apr 9, 2017
Messages
4,626
Purraise
7,961
Location
Arizona
If it does happen again, you can go into McAfee and put this site as an exception. This will allow this site to come up freely.
I have Avast, so I'm not sure the steps to do it. But for some reason I was getting the same error with Steam. Did this and have no further problems.
 
Top