I'm Thinking Of Donating The Skinny Clothes

surya

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I've been hanging on to my size small clothes for several years thinking I will get into them again someday. I have a bad knee that keeps me from walking, let alone running. I hate to give up, but it might be time. What do you think? Don't give up or Stop feeling guilty and accept your fluffiness?

Last edited:
  • Thread Starter Thread Starter

surya

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
That is a good point Willowy. I'm cheap and I hate wasting money which causes me to hoard a little bit. I feel like I am giving up my "dream" of a more perfect thin me. It's hard to do.

Elphaba09

TCS Member
Top Cat
Purraise
I say do it! I just took some to Goodwill today after an appointment.

I have always struggled with my weight, mainly in my legs. I could starve myself-literally--and barely lose a pound. I did starve myself down to a size four about six years ago (it took 2 years to go from a 9 to a 4). (Long story, but it was not an eating disorder just a lot of stuff.) I stayed a size four for almost a year. The top half of me was really skinny, so the bottom half did not exactly match.) Then about 4 years ago, I gained 60 lbs in a matter of four months. My eating really had not changed. The doctor thought that it was one of the medicines I was on at the time. The fact that I am disabled complicated the matter.