How To Supplement Raw Food

huxleysmom

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
After weeks and weeks of trying (and failing) to find commercial food that Huxley is able to tolerate, I am finally ready to try a raw diet for him. Since I am a complete novice at this, I thought starting with commercial raw food would be easier. I have decided to start with Bravo pork, one of the few meats he is not allergic to, and seems to like. My question is, how do I supplement it? I have looked into Alnutrin, and it seems good to me, but it has eggs in it. Since he is allergic to chicken, I am not sure if I should use eggs, at least to start with.
So I was wondering if I could make my own supplement. The problem is I just cannot seem to find a simple recipe online.
Can anyone recommend a recipe for 1lb of meat/bone/organ mix that doesn't include egg?
I know that adding Omega 3s is also important, but I need to avoid fish oil and flaxseed because of allergies. I hear Canola oil is a potential replacement. How much should I use?
I know that Huxley might be totally fine with those ingredients, but I would rather avoid them altogether to start with, at least until all of his allergy symptoms have disappeared. I'll then try to add them one at a time, starting with the one thing he has tested negative for (eggs) and see how he reacts.

Thank you for your help!

paiger8

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
I wouldn't start with something you have to supplement. Honestly, there's a learning curve when it comes to raw feeding, and supplementing a commercial food would be a pain. Might as well make your own at that point. Bravo has veggies in it too... which are really unnecessary and can be harmful if your cat has food sensitivities. The pork flavor has bok choy, acorn squash, and romaine lettuce. This is cat food, not a salad.