How Does This Kitten Stack Up In Quality

Ceracera

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
So ive been looking for a show quality kitten cause id like to start showing.

This is one of the kittens im looking at. I havent seen him in person, but the breeder sent me a few videos. (Hes a munchkin and the breeder says hes 4 months old).

Im new to showing, so i dont know a lot about the munchkin standard, and i thought id post her. His father is a champion apparently, and the breeder shows her cats.

Furballsmom

Cat Devotee
Staff Member
Forum Helper
Purraise
awww, I was just thinking the other day that I hadn't seen any munchkins except for the one sweetie years ago I met in a shelter I was volunteering at. I don't know too much about standards although I did happen to see one mention that the hind end is supposed to be taller than the front. In his case, is that exaggerated, and his back seems very long, but again maybe that's correct rather than an issue? I'm not sure. You might google/research breed standards and see what they say and also try and find photos of other champion winners. In any case what a lively, darling furbaby! For showing or not, I'm not sure I could resist :)

• Thread Starter Thread Starter

Ceracera

TCS Member
Alpha Cat
Purraise
awww, I was just thinking the other day that I hadn't seen any munchkins except for the one sweetie years ago I met in a shelter I was volunteering at. I don't know too much about standards although I did happen to see one mention that the hind end is supposed to be taller than the front. In his case, is that exaggerated, and his back seems very long, but again maybe that's correct rather than an issue? I'm not sure. You might google/research breed standards and see what they say and also try and find photos of other champion winners. In any case what a lively, darling furbaby! For showing or not, I'm not sure I could resist :)
I noticed the long hind legs too. They almost look like a bunny’s hind legs.